Sometimes, you may find that your agents have closed a ticket before the end-user was happy that the matter had been addressed. Well don't worry - Halo has you covered.
Halo allows the option to enable 'End-User Closure Confirmation', which can be found via heading to Configuration > Tickets > General Settings:
Upon enabling this feature, you will find that closing tickets move their status to 'Pending Closure'. The end-user will then receive an email asking them to reply to confirm the ticket can be closed.
You will see from the above screenshot that the frequency of closure reminders, along with the duration of time before the ticket automatically closes, is fully configurable. If you would like to disable the closure reminders/automatic closure functionality, simply set the duration to '0'.
Beneath these settings are options to further configure the end-user closure confirmation emails; this includes the option to use the "$-ConfirmClosureWithFeedback" variable, which will prompt end-users to provide feedback in order to close the ticket. Surveys can also be sent out on the ticket closure email template, and can be configured by clicking on the relevant button found at the bottom of the screenshot above.